Introduction

19 Oct

I began thinking about my project last July but at this early stage I was concentrating more on technologies rather than an area I’m interested working in. Because I’m interested in Smart Homes I was looking at the various technology used such as RFID tags and numerous types of sensors.

Once I began my Masters in Media Design in September I was advised to start concentrating more on an area that interests me or an area where I see a problem. Then find the appropriate technology to solve this problem, rather than what I was doing earlier and focusing on the technology and finding where I could implement it. This is definitely a better way to approach the project so I immediately started researching the area of Smart Homes (The Aware Home: A Living Laboratory for Ubiquitous Computing Research) without focusing too much on the technology involved.

Leave a Reply

